Library Catalog
Wolfram Alpha Search
Search the computational search engine for data in a variety of fields.
Films on Demand: Statistics
JSTOR
Search EBSCO
Key Statistics Resources
- Statistical InsightProvides comprehensive access to statistical information and allows users to search summaries of statistical publications, then link to the full-text of selected publications.
Find all statistics issued by the U.S. government back to 1973, 1,000 statistical publications of private and state government sources from 1980 forward, and 2,000 publications by intergovernmental organizations from 1983 forward. Proquest - Statistical DatasetsAllows users to create tables and figures from a variety datasets. Find international, national, state & local data on a wide range of subjects. Includes EASI Market Planner. Proquest
- StatistaProvides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers. Statista includes information from more than 10,000 business and public information sources including trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on more than 600 industries. Statista also includes more than 3,000 market studies and 1,000 industry reports from Statista's own analysts.
- SimplyMapU.S. demographic & market data. A web-based mapping database for developing thematic maps -- and reports -- using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables. Covers census block-groups, census tracts, zip codes, cities, counties, states, and the entire United States. Includes Mediamark Research (MRI) data, covering usage and consumption for thousands of products, including actual brand data, details of frequency of usage, and more. Data and maps can be exported.
NOTE: First time users must create a free account. - Economic Development Information SystemSearchable profiles of North Carolina counties
- Historical Statistics of the United StatesA standard source for the quantitative facts of American history covering topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America. Download, manipulate and customize data.
- MathSciNetIncludes mathematics-related reviews also useful for research in statistics, computer science, physics, engineering and other disciplines. From the American Mathematical Society.
- Stat-USAU.S. Foreign Trade Administration. Similar to the National Trade Data Bank (NTDB) on CD-ROM.
Available in Ramsey Library only; ask at Research Services Desk for access. - Statistical Abstract of the United StatesU.S. Census Bureau
Also available on CD-ROM in the library. - The World Bank: DataProvides a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe. Contains World Development Indicators (WDI), Global Development Finance (GDF), Africa Development Indicators (ADI), and Global Economic Monitor (GEM).
- National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)Provides quantitative analysis of the American economy. Topics covered include: Asset Pricing, Corporate Finance, Environment & Energy, Health Economics, International Trade & Investment and more. Includes NBER working papers. (1994-present)
Contact
To schedule a research consultation, contact your librarian:
library@unca.edu
American Statistical Association News
Loading...


Loading...
