This is the "Psychology Home" page of the "Psychology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Psychology   Tags: neurology, psychology, sciences, social  

Psychology Resources
Last Updated: Oct 10, 2012 URL: http://libguides.unca.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Psychology Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

Start with the basic searches below or use the tabs above to locate Books, Journal Articles, Reference Materials, and Film and Images.

 

Library Catalog

Search our Catalog for Books, Journals, DVDs and more


 

JSTOR

 

Search EBSCO

Search selected EBSCO databases





(Search EBSCO from off-campus.)

 

Getting Help

Librarians at Ramsey Library are available to help you with your research.

You can contact us:
-by phone at 828 251-6111
-using our online Ask a Librarian form
-in person (research services & hours)

Staff members of the Writing Center are available to help you develop your paper.
Contact information on the Writing Center website.

 

Psychology Research Guide

Rorschach blot

                                                                                         Rorschach blot via wikimedia commons

Key Resources

  • Concise Encyclopedia of psychology
    REFERENCE BF31 .E553 1996
  • Encyclopedia of Psychology
    REFERENCE BF31 .E52 2000
  • Handbook of Child Psychology
    REFERENCE BF721 .H242 2006
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook
    REFERENCE BF176.B1 B87
  • Test Critiques
    REFERENCE BF176 .T419
  • Neuroscience Information Framework
    NIF is a free, web-based, portal to a wide variety of neuroscience-relevant resources, funded by the National Institutes of Health. Includes an extensive registry of over 2500 resources along with a custom web index and literature archive. Provides a direct query of over 40 databases, with new ones being added regularly.
  • PsycINFO
    Contains nearly 2.3 million citations and summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations. Links to full-text PsycARTICLES from the APA. 1887+
  • PsycARTICLES
    Provides full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains approximately 150,000 articles from over 80 journals published by the APA, and its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and more. (EBSCOhost)
  • PsycBOOKS
    Contains full text PDF files of 2,205 scholarly books and 33,650 chapters, including American Psychological Association publications, psychology classics and the APA/Oxford University Press Encyclopedia of Psychology. (EBSCOhost)
 

American Psychological Assocation News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Ask Your Librarians!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip