This is the "Physics" page of the "Physics Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Physics Research  

Information resources in Physics available through Ramsey Library.
Last Updated: Feb 5, 2013 URL: http://libguides.unca.edu/physics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Physics Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

Start with the basic searches below or use the tabs above to locate Books, Journal Articles, Reference Materials, Handbooks and Web Resources.

 

Library Catalog

Search our Catalog for Books, Journals, DVDs and more


 

AIP and APS Publications

AIP (American Institute of Physics)and APS (American Physical Society) are the premier publishers of physics information in the United States.

IOP (Institute of Physics) is their British counterpart.

 

Wolfram Alpha Search


Search the computational search engine for data in a variety of fields.
 

Physics

LHC                                                                                                                       by timtom.ch on flickr

Key Resources

Journals of the American Institute of Physics.  Top notch physics journals of a more general nature.

Journals of the American Physical Society  Top notch technical journals from the major U.S. physics publisher.  Includes Physical Review series.

Web of Science   Index to nearly 8,500 international journals covered by Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1965 to the present.
Web of Knowledge.

ScienceDirect. Over 100 full-text chemistry journals (general, analytical, inorganic, organic, physical and theoretical, and spectroscopy). Elsevier

ACS Web Editions    A collection of electronic journals published by the American Chemical Society. Full-text access to UNCA subscription titles only.

McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online (AccessScience)  Articles, study guides, bibliographies, and Web links on all areas of science.

 

Scitation

Scitation is a leading online publishing platform and search engine for science and technology content, serving a broad customer base with a wide array of features and services.

  • Hosts over two million articles in fields that include physics, chemistry geosciences, engineering, acoustics and more.  
  • Scitation is home to more than 30 scholarly publishers
  • Wide variety of content includes hundreds of journals, thousands of conference proceedings, as well as ebooks, standards, patents, databases, and magazines
 

Search EBSCO

Search selected EBSCO databases





(Search EBSCO from off-campus.)

 

JSTOR


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip