- ABC-CLIO E-book Collection
Scholarly ebook collection emphasizing history & literature. Other subjects covered include: Business, Crime and Punishment, Entrepreneurship, Geography, Music, Physical and Mental Health, Politics, Law, and Government, Pop Culture, Folklore, and Mythology
Religion, Science, Technology, and the Environment, Society and Education, United States History, World History and World Issues
- ABI/Inform Complete
Coverage of business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, and a wide variety of other topics, including advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Full text for more than 600 business publications and citations with abstracts to over 1,800 business titles, with over 350 titles outside the U.S. Includes ABI/Inform Trade & Industry, ABI/Inform Dateline, and ABI/Inform Globa
- Academic Search Complete
Provides thousands of full-text journals spanning a broad range of academic study. Includes coverage of: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
- Academic Video Online
Articles, study guides, bibliographies, and Web links. (McGraw-Hill)
- ACM Digital Library
Search or browse journals in the Association for Computing Machinery Digital Library. Full-text access to UNCA subscription titles only.
- African American Archives
Provides over one million pages of historical primary source documents pertaining to the African American experience over several centuries.
Index to agriculture, biology, botany.
- America's Historical Newspapers
Searchable Web-based archive of 170 early American newspapers from 24 states. 1690-1876 (Readex/NewsBank)
- America: History and Life
Indexes the scholarly literature about all periods of American history. Includes abstracts. (ABC-CLIO)
- American Chemical Society Journals
A collection of electronic journals published by the American Chemical Society. Full-text access is limited to UNCA subscription titles only. 1996+
- American Poetry (1600 - 1900)
Contains over 40,000 poems by more than 200 poets, covering the Colonial period to the early twentieth century.
- American Slavery: A Composite Autobiography
Part of the ABC-Clio eBook Collection. From 1936 to 1938, over 4,000 slave narratives were collected under the auspices of the Works Projects Administration. Search by name, location, age, or subject.
- Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature (ABELL)
Covers literature and languages and interdisciplinary topics related to literature and writing in the English-speaking world.
Online access to the descriptions of archival collections held around the world. (OCLC)
- ARCHIVES UNBOUND: Mountain People: Life and Culture in Appalachia
Diaries, journals and narratives of explorers, emigrants, military men, Native Americans and travelers. Also includes accounts of the development of farming and mining communities, family histories and folklore. 1700-1950
- Art & Architecture Complete
Provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books on art & architecture. Also includes 63,000 images as well as indexing for additional publications.
- Art Full Text
Full text access to 300 art journals, including yearbooks, museum bulletins, exhibition listings, interviews, film reviews, and more. May be searched together with Humanities Full Text. (H.W.Wilson)
- Art Index Retrospective
Bibliographic database of citations to Art Index volumes 1-32 published between 1929 and 1984. Cites articles from 579 art publications throughout the world, including periodicals, yearbooks and museum bulletins.
Index of articles from the contents pages of journals (OCLC)
- Arts and Humanities Citation Index
Part of Web of Science. Provides bibliographic and citation information from 1200+ scholarly journals published from 1980 to the present.
NOTE: Check the appropriate box on the search screen to search only A&HCI.
Provides curated collections of art images and associated data for noncommercial and scholarly, non-profit educational use. ARTstor's definition of art is encompassing. It includes architecture, painting, photography, prints, drawings, sculpture, decorative arts and design, as well as archeological and anthropological objects. Also provides software tools to enable active use of the images.
- Asheville Citizen-Times
- ATLA Religion Database
Online collection of major religion and theology journals including full text for more than 285,300 electronic articles and book reviews, from 150 journals selected by leading religion scholars in the United States. 1908-present. (EBSCOhost)
- Audio Engineering Society E-Library
Contains over 13,000 fully searchable PDF files documenting the progression of audio research from 1953 to the present day. The E-library includes every AES paper published at a convention, conference or in the peer-reviewed AES Journal. The E-Library also contains Standards Documents, Technical Documents, and Anthologies and Collections.
- Auto Repair Reference Center
Contains information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles, with repair information for most vintage makes starting as far back as 1945.