This is the "Home" page of the "Mass Communication" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Mass Communication   Tags: communication, film, journalism, mass_communication, media  

Links to journalism, news and other media resources for UNC Asheville students
Last Updated: Feb 6, 2014 URL: http://libguides.unca.edu/mcom Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Mass Communication Dept

For more information about UNC Asheville's mass communication program, visit the department website.

 

Getting Started

Start with the basic searches below or use the tabs above to locate Books, Journal Articles, Reference Materials, Film and Images and Online Resources.

 

Library Catalog

Search our Catalog for Books, Journals, DVDs and more


Ask Your Librarians!

 

Research Guide

Key Resources

  • JSTOR
    Scholarly journal archive containing full text journals in a broad array of disciplines.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Provides thousands of full-text journals spanning a broad range of academic study. Includes coverage of: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
  • ComAbstracts
    Covers communications-related scholarly journals and books in the areas of human communication studies, speech communication, communication history, rhetoric, journalism, mass communication and new media.
 

Contact

To get help or schedule
a research consultation
Ask a Librarian!

 

On The Media RSS

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Contributors

Guide created and compiled by Susan Israel.
Class of 2009
Departmental Distinction in Mass Communication

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip