Getting Started
Start with the basic searches below or use the tabs above to locate Books, Journal Articles, Reference Materials, and Film and Images.
Library Catalog
JSTOR
Search EBSCO
Key Resources
- MLA BibliographyCovers scholarly research on English, American, and world literature, folklore, languages, and linguistics. 1926+ (EBSCOhost)
- Literature Resource CenterLiterature criticism, biographies, work and topic overviews, reviews and full text of many literary works.
- Credo ReferenceContains encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range or subject-specific titles covering everything from accounting to zoology, via maps, math, management, martial arts, media studies, medicine, mountains, moons, music, multimedia, mythology.
- Literature Online (LION)Library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 150 full-text literature journals, and other criticism and reference resources.
- Digital Book IndexFull-text access to over 83,000 texts.
- Encyclopedia of folklore and literatureREFERENCE PN41 .E48 1998
- Wiley-Blackwell Encyclopedia of Literature
- Digital Book IndexFull-text access to over 83,000 texts.
- Encyclopedia of contemporary literary theory : approaches, scholars, termsREFERENCE PN81 .E63 1993
- Encyclopedia of folklore and literatureREFERENCE PN41 .E48 1998
Ask Your Librarians!
Selected answers (links open in new window):
- Can I print in color?
- How do I know if the library has an article I need?
- I'm having trouble accessing library resources from home.
- How do I use Google Scholar with library subscriptions?
- How do I find an article that my professor has placed on course reserves?
- Where can my group work on a project?
- How do I search the library catalog?
- How do I get materials that are not available at UNCA?
NYT Sunday Book Reviews
Loading...


Loading...
