This is the "Literary Criticism Home" page of the "Literary Criticism" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Literary Criticism   Tags: criticism  

Resources for Literary Criticism
Last Updated: Sep 6, 2012 URL: http://libguides.unca.edu/literarycriticism Print Guide Email Alerts

Literary Criticism Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

Start with the basic searches below or use the tabs above to locate Books, Journal Articles, Reference Materials, and Film and Images.

 

Library Catalog

Search our Catalog for Books, Journals, DVDs and more


 

JSTOR

 

Search EBSCO

Search selected EBSCO databases





(Search EBSCO from off-campus.)

 

Literary Criticism

  File:Old book bindings.jpg

                                                                                                         image via wikimedia commons

Key Resources

  • Credo Reference
    Contains encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range or subject-specific titles covering everything from accounting to zoology, via maps, math, management, martial arts, media studies, medicine, mountains, moons, music, multimedia, mythology.
  • GALE Literature Resource Center
    Literature Resource Center is a current, comprehensive, and reliable online resource for research on literary topics, authors, and their works. Its coverage includes all genres and disciplines, all time periods, and all regions of the world.
  • Digital Book Index
    Full-text access to over 83,000 texts.
  • Literature Online (LION)
    Library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, 150 full-text literature journals, and other criticism and reference resources.
  • Encyclopedia of contemporary literary theory : approaches, scholars, terms
    REFERENCE PN81 .E63 1993
  • Encyclopedia of folklore and literature
    REFERENCE PN41 .E48 1998

Free Web Resources

  • Bartleby.com
    Full text Literature, verse, and reference resources for students and reseachers
 

New York Times Sunday Book Review

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Ask Your Librarians!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip