This is the "Human Rights Guide Home" page of the "Human Rights" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Human Rights  

A guide to Human Rights research at Ramsey Library.
Last Updated: Jun 12, 2012 URL: http://libguides.unca.edu/humanrights Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Human Rights Guide Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Catalog

Search our Catalog for Books, Journals, DVDs and more


 

JSTOR

 

Search EBSCO

Search selected EBSCO databases





(Search EBSCO from off-campus.)

 

Streaming Videos

View Human Rights films and documentaries at Films on Demand:

Films on Demand

 

Human Rights Research Guide

image via wikimedia commons

Start with the basic resources below
or use the tabs above to locate:
 BooksJournal ArticlesReference & Data, and Film and Images.

Core Human Rights Resources

  • CQ Electronic Library
    Full-text access to Congressional Quarterly's CQ Researcher and CQ Weekly. Provides coverage of the U.S. Congress status of bills, votes and amendments, floor and committee activity.
  • Academic Search Complete  Icon
    Provides thousands of full-text journals spanning a broad range of academic study.
    Comparable resource: Proquest Central
  • JSTOR
    Scholarly journal archive containing full text journals in a broad array of disciplines.
  • Political Science Complete
    Provides full text for over 400 publications, and cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 800 journals. Features more than 165 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 27,000 full text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. (EBSCOhost)
  • SocIndex with full text
    Contains full text for 777 journals dating back to 1908. Also includes full text for more than 820 books and monographs, and full text for 13,947 conference papers. (EBSCOhost)
  • CountryWatch
    Country-specific data portal, including maps and economic forecasts.
  • Military & Government Collection  Icon
    Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government; includes approximately 300 full-text journals and magazines.
    Comparable Resource: ProQuest Military
 

Contact

To schedule a research consultation,
send a message to:

library@unca.edu

 

Human Rights Watch News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip