OneSearch DatabasesOneSearch FeedbackOneSearch Tutorial
NCKnows Chat
This is the "Search" page of the "How do I?" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

How do I?  

Last Updated: Aug 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.unca.edu/how Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Search Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

How Do I Search?

Explore library resources using the search tools below.

onesearch

Ramsey Library OneSearch      •articles •books & more

Search catalog holdings as well as full text articles from key research databases.
[more about this]

*Check our full research database list for specialized research.

classic catalog

Classic Library Catalog     •books & more
Find books, music, video, print and online journal titles and more. 

UNC Library Express UNC Library Express     •books & more
Search the world's largest network of library catalogs. Books in the UNC system will be ranked higher for ease of access, but UNC Asheville students, faculty and staff can click to request materials from libraries across the United States and Canada. 
WNCLN WNCLN (Western North Carolina Library Network)     •books & more
Search the shared collections of UNC Asheville, Appalachian State University and Western Carolina University. Materials requested from our partner libraries will arrive via the ABC Express courier service Monday, Wednesday and Friday. 
research databases

Research Databases     •articles
Browse our collection of research databases (containing indexes, full text articles, eBooks, images, streaming audio and video and more) by Subject or by Title. Choose a database and search for articles. 

Scholar

Google Scholar     •articles •ebooks
Search for articles and books from a wide range of scholarly publishers. 

*Click Settings, then Library Links and then enter "Western North Carolina Library Network" to be identified as a UNC Asheville user for content we subscribe to. You'll be prompted to enter your name and OneCard number before accessing subscription content.

Journal Finder Journal Finder     •journals •ejournals
Use this search if you need to find a specific journal or if you have an article citation and need to find the text. Search for the journal title to see the full print and online holdings. 
eJournal Finder eJournal Finder     •ejournals
Browse eJournals by subject or title
Special Collections Special Collections     •archival materials
Search or browse our extensive digital archives or use finding aids to locate an item in our physical archives. Also find senior papers and MLA theses. 
 

Delivery Services

ABC Express

ABC (Asheville, Boone, Cullowhee) Express delivers materials between Western North Carolina Library Network libraries. Materials not available within the network may be requested via Interlibrary Loan.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip