- AMERICA HISTORY & LIFE ( Full Text)
Indexes scholarly literature about all periods of American history and includes Canada. Includes abstracts and soon will be available in full text. A comprehensive resource for links to journal articles and books excerpts. An important starting place for searches related to United States History. EBSCO HOST
- Art Full Text
Full text access to 300 art journals, including yearbooks, museum bulletins, exhibition listings, interviews, film reviews, and more. May be searched together with Humanities Full Text. (H.W.Wilson)
- Blackwell Journals
Contains the full-text content of over 850 journals in Business, Economics, Finance, Accounting, Construction, Engineering, Computing, Technology, Health Sciences, Humanities, Law, Criminology, Life and Physical Sciences, Mathematics, Statistics, Medicine, Social and Behavioral Sciences, The Arts, Veterinary Medicine, Animal Sciences, Agriculture and Aquaculture.
- CREDO Reference
Contains encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies, bilingual dictionaries, thesauri, quotations and atlases, plus a wide range or subject-specific titles covering everything from accounting to zoology, via maps, math, management, martial arts, media studies, medicine, mountains, moons, music, multimedia, mythology.
- Early American Imprints (1639-1819)
Based on the renowned American Bibliography by Charles Evans, this collection serves as a definitive resource for information about every aspect of life in 17th- and 18th-century America, from agriculture and auctions through foreign affairs, diplomacy, literature, music, religion, the Revolutionary War, slavery, temperance, witchcraft, and more.
- Early American imprints (1801-1819)
From Aaron Burr to Zebulon Pike, from abolitionism to Tippecanoe, this collection chronicles the people, ideas and events behind the early political, social, cultural and geographic growth of the United States. Study the emergence of American arts and literature, follow the progression of American economic, religious and scientific thought, track the westward expansion, and much more. Includes the Adams-Onis Treaty, Bible societies, canals, the Embargo Act, fur trade, Hartford Convention, Lewis & Clark expedition, Louisiana Purchase, nationalism, Panic of 1819, romanticism, Seminole War, Treaty of Ghent, 12th Amendment, U.S. Military Academy, War of 1812, widows and wives, and thousands of others.
- EARLY AMERICAN NEWSPAPERS, Series I
Series I (1690-1876) is a searchable Web-based archive of 170 early American newspapers from 24 states as well as current events in special reports. Readex/NewsBank
- HISTORICAL ABSTRACTS (some full text)
Indexes the scholarly literature of world history, 1450-present. EBSCO HOST
Be sure to click "Show All" to pull up Historical Abstracts.
- HISTORICAL STATISTICS OF THE UNITED STATES
A standard source for the quantitative facts of American history, covering topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America. Download, manipulate and customize data about population, work and welfare, economic structures and performance, economic sectors, governance and international relations. CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY PRESS
- HUMANITIES FULL TEXT
A comprehensive resource for the Humanities. Available in Full Text, it also includes abstracts and bibliographic indexing of the most noted scholarly sources in the humanities, as well as numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines. The database indexes, abstracts and delivers the full text of feature articles, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction, drama, poetry, book reviews, dance, film and more ... WILSON
- LEXIS-NEXIS ACADEMIC
Source for U.S. and World news and publications, major non-English world publications, Newswire services, transcripts of radio (NPR, etc) ) and television (PBS, etc.) programming, Blogs, web publications, legal sources including court cases (Supreme Court, District Courts. etc), corporate and company information and SEC filings. LEXIS-NEXIS
- NEW YORK TIMES HISTORICAL
Coverage from 1851-2006 - Historical Newspaper Collection. Full-image articles from the last 150 years. Includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue -- cover to cover -- in downloadable pdf files. ProQuest.
- NEWSPAPER SOURCE PLUS
Limited and selected full-text coverage from major U.S., international, and North Carolina regional papers including The New York Times, The Boston Globe, San Francisco Chronicle, The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), The Age, & The Charlotte Observer and the Raleigh News Observer (1999- ). Coverage varies; updated daily. EBSCO
- OXFORD SCHOLARSHIP ONLINE
Contains the full text of important scholarly books from Oxford University Press. Includes both classic and newly-published works in the humanities and social sciences. Subject collections are available in Economics & Finance, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion.
- PROJECT MUSE
Search 200 full-text journals from leading university presses. Covers a broad range of disciplines, including the performing arts, literature, history, and religion.
- STATISTICAL ABSTRACTS OF THE UNITED STATES
The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Use the Abstract as a convenient volume for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information both in print and on the Web. 2010 Statistical Abstracts is available. US GOVERNMENT
Index to over 41 million book and audiovisual catalog records in 17,000 libraries. Includes archival collections and image collections. WorldCat is not a periodical index. Available through FirstSearch