Subject Specific SitesActivity Sites
This is the "Home" page of the "Education K - 12" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Education K - 12  

A guide to Ramsey Library resources for education students
Last Updated: Feb 6, 2014 URL: http://libguides.unca.edu/educationK-12 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

The Education Program

The Department of Education of the University of North Carolina at Asheville has as its primary mission to provide candidates the preparation for a North Carolina Standard Professional I teaching license with a liberal arts foundation.

Visit the Department of Education website to learn more about programs and requirements.

 

Getting Started

Start with the basic searches below or use the tabs above to locate Web Resources, Books, Reference Materials, Journal Articles, Curriculum Materials, and Films and Images.

 

Library Catalog

Search our Catalog for Books, Journals, DVDs and more


 

Education

"Next in importance to freedom and justice is popular education, without which neither freedom nor justice can be permanently maintained. "

                                                               James A. Garfield, July 12, 1880
                                                               20th president of US 1881 (1831 - 1881)

Key Resources

ERIC     
      A database for journals and documents in education.

NCWiseOwl
Access to selected journal and magazine databases.  Includes a list of essential Web Sites for teachers.

  • Academic Search Complete
    Provides thousands of full-text journals spanning a broad range of academic study. Includes coverage of: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
  • NoveList Plus
    NoveList provides subject heading access, reviews, annotations, and much more for over 150,000 fiction titles, and as of 2008, 50,000 non-fiction titles. It also includes other content of interest to fiction readers, such as Author Read-alikes, What We're Reading, Book Discussion Guides, BookTalks, and Annotated Book Lists. The title records include full-text reviews from several journals, including: Booklist, School Library Journal, Library Journal, and Publishers Weekly.
  • Teacher Resource Center
    Index of over 260 titles from the most popular teacher and administrator trade journals, periodicals, and books. Provides coverage on key education topics such as Assessment, Continuing Education, Current Pedagogical Research, Curriculum Development, Instructional Media, Language Arts, Literacy Standards, Science & Mathematics, and more for K-12 Teachers & Librarians. 1960s+
 

Contact

To schedule a research
consultation, contact libref@unca.edu.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip