This is the "Economics" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Economics   Tags: economics  

Economics resources
Last Updated: Jun 19, 2012 URL: http://libguides.unca.edu/economics Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Economics Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

Start with the basic searches below or use the tabs above to locate Books, Journal Articles, Reference Materials, and Film and Images.

 

Library Catalog

Search our Catalog for Books, Journals, DVDs and more


 

EconLit Search

Search EconLit

(use JEL codes for better searching - see info in Key Resources box)
 

Search EBSCO

Search selected EBSCO databases





(Search EBSCO from off-campus.)

Government Information

 

Economics

                                                        

File:GDP PPP Per Capita IMF 2008.png                                          image via wikimedia commons

 

Search Web of Knowledge

Web of Knowledge

Search Web of KnowledgeSM
   

Copyright 2010 Thomson Reuters   

Key Resources

  • ABI/Inform Complete  Icon
    Coverage of business conditions, trends, corporate strategies and tactics, management techniques, competitive and product information, and a wide variety of other topics, including advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Full text for more than 600 business publications and citations with abstracts to over 1,800 business titles, with over 350 titles outside the U.S. Includes ABI/Inform Trade & Industry, ABI/Inform Dateline, and ABI/Inform Globa
  • EconLit
    The American Economic Association’s electronic bibliography, EconLit, indexes more than thirty years of economics literature from around the world.
    (Try entering JEL codes as Classification Code with your search terms for better search results)
  • Google Scholar
    Covers ejournal websites, institutional and disciplinary repositories, and books.
  • IMF Data Mapper
    The IMF Data Mapper lets you visualize data from some of the IMF’s major sources, including World Economic Outlook, Balance of Payment Statistics, Government Finance Statistics, AFR Regional Economic Outlook, and Joint IMF-OECD Statistics.
  • JEL Classification system
    Articles in economics journals are usually classified according to the JEL classification codes, a system originated by the Journal of Economic Literature. The JEL is published quarterly by the American Economic Association (AEA) and contains survey articles and information on recently published books and dissertations.
  • Measuring Worth
    The worth of monetary transactions is difficult to measure. MeasuringWorth.Com is the place to help answer these relative worth questions.
  • National Bureau of Economic Research Data
    A nonpartisan, nonprofit research organization provides access to data used in NBER publications and by other sources.
  • Social Science Research Network
    Provides descriptions of working and forthcoming papers. Requires free registration, and all articles may not be available but content can be searched for at the top of the page on the right hand side in the Library Catalog box.
  • The World Bank: Data
    Provides a comprehensive set of data about development in countries around the globe. Contains World Development Indicators (WDI), Global Development Finance (GDF), Africa Development Indicators (ADI), and Global Economic Monitor (GEM).
  • UN Data
    Portal for major UN statistical databases such as FAO Data, Global Indicators Database and much more. Includes links to country data services (statistical agencies).
 

Wall Street Journal

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Ask Your Librarians!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip