This is the "World History to 1500" page of the "World History To 1500" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

World History To 1500  

Last Updated: Jan 24, 2013 URL: http://libguides.unca.edu/content.php?pid=93704 Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

World History to 1500 Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Getting Started

Use the tabs above to locate Primary Siources for different European countries before 1500, Books, Journal Articles, Reference Materials, and Film and Images.

 

Library Catalog

Search our Catalog for Books, Journals, DVDs and more


 

Discovery Channel RSS Feed

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

World History to 1500 Research Guide

 

from the Apocalypse of Saint Sever (Biblioth), World map. Scanned from John Williams, ''The Illustrated Beatus: A Corpus of the Illustration of the Commentary on the Apocalypse, Volume I:Introduction.'' Image provided by Wikimedia Commons.


Key Resources

  • JSTOR
    Scholarly journal archive containing full text journals in a broad array of disciplines.
  • Academic Search Complete
    Provides thousands of full-text journals spanning a broad range of academic study. Includes coverage of: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women's studies, zoology, and many other fields.
  • Cambridge University Press
    Online access to over 220 peer-reviewed academic journals covering a vast array of subjects from African Studies to History, to Social Studies.
  • Project Muse
    An online database of over 200 full-text journals from leading other university presses. Covers a range of disciplines, including art, literature, history, mathematics, psychology, and religion.
  • WorldCat
    Index to over 41 million book and audiovisual catalog records in 17,000 libraries.
 

Contact

To schedule a research
consultation, contact us at
library@unca.edu.

Don't Have it at Ramsey?

Use ABC Express or Interlibrary Loan!

 

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip