- ArticleFirst
Index of articles from the contents pages of journals (OCLC)
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
Contains more than 410,000 records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present.
- Cambridge Collections Online (CCO)
Consists of two searchable collections -- the Cambridge Companions in Literature and Classics and the Cambridge Companions in Philosophy, Religion and Culture -- plus the Shakespeare Survey Online.
- Cambridge Histories Online (CHO)
Cambridge Histories Online contains more than 250 volumes and covers more than 15 subject areas, ranging from American History to Political and Economic History to Literary Studies to the Performing Arts.
- Cambridge Journals Online
Online access to over 220 peer-reviewed academic journals in a wide array of disciplines in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
- ClasePeriodica
Combined index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities from 1975 to the present.
- CQ Researcher
Explores one current news issue per week. Includes charts, graphs and sidebar articles, plus a pro-con feature, chronology, lengthy bibliographies and a list of contacts.
- EBSCOhost - database menu
Select from a number of databases available through EBSCOhost.
- Films on Demand
Contains thousands of online streaming educational videos covering a wide range of subjects.
Includes Films for Humanities.
- LexisNexis Academic
News and wire services; company, industry and market information; resources for legal and political research, including case law; medical news; government information.
- MasterFILE Complete
Provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications with full-text information dating as far back as 1922. also contains full text for nearly 1,000 reference books and over 107,000 primary source documents, as well as an Image Collection of more than 592,000 photos, maps & flags.
- MyiLibrary E-books
Provides access e-books from 60 publishers on a wide array of topics.
NOTE: New users must create a free account.
- NCLIVE PBS Video Collection
Online collection of 250+ videos, including Ken Burns documentaries, as well as selected episodes from American Experience and Frontline.
- Oxford Handbooks Online
Handbooks from the prestigious Oxford Handbooks series available online as a collection in four subject modules – Business & Management, Philosophy, Political Science, and Religion. Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline and explains the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and setting the agenda for how those debates might evolve.
- Oxford Scholarship Online
Contains the full text of scholarly books from Oxford University Press. Includes both classic and newly-published works in the humanities and social sciences. Subject collections are available in: classics, economics, history, literature, management, music, philosophy, political science, psychology & religion.
- Oxford Journals
Provides access to over 180 scholarly titles in the fields of: Life Sciences, Mathematics & Physical Sciences, Medicine, Social Sciences, Humanities, and Law
- Project Muse
Full text access for over 20,000 e-books and journals covering the following areas: Classics; Cultural Studies; Economics; Education; Film, Theater and Perfoming Arts; History; Judaic Studies; Language; Law; Literature; Math; Music; Philosophy and Religion; Philosophy and Science; and Politics.
- WorldCat
Search for over 41 million books, journals, CDs, DVDs, etc in 17,000 libraries. Items held by other libraries may be requested through Interlibrary Loan.