Getting Started
Start with the basic searches below or use the tabs above to locate Books, Journal Articles, Reference Materials, Handbooks and Web Resources.
ACS Publications
ACS (American Chemical Society) is the main source of chemical information in the United States. Access to full text of 32 major chemistry journals, along with other professional information.
Library Catalog
Wolfram Alpha Search
Search the computational search engine for data in a variety of fields.
Chemistry

| By Eduardo via Wikimedia Commons |
Key Resources
- Biosis (formerly Biological Abstracts)Covers virtually every life sciences discipline from 1926-present, including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, botany, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, agriculture, and veterinary science.
- McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology Online (AccessScience)Articles, study guides, bibliographies, and more from the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science & Technology 10th edition.
- ScienceDirectFull text access to more than 1,200 journals in the following areas: Biochemistry; Biological Sciences; Business & Management Science; Chemistry; Clinical Medicine; Earth Sciences; Economics; Engineering & Technology; Environmental Science; Materials Science; Mathematics & Computer science; Microbiology & Immunology; Neurosciences; Pharmacology & Toxicology; Physics; and Social Sciences. (Elsevier)
- Web of KnowledgeMultidisciplinary database which allows cross-searching of Web of Science, Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, BIOSIS Previews (1969-present), Medline (1950-present), Zoological Record (1864-present), and Journal Citation Reports (1998-2007).
SciFinder Scholar
- SciFinder ScholarCovers all areas of chemistry, including organic, inorganic, biochemistry, applied chemistry, and chemical engineering.
NOTE: USE LINK BELOW FOR INITIAL USER REGISTRATION. - SciFinder Scholar [USER REGISTRATION]Covers all areas of chemistry, including organic, inorganic, biochemistry, applied chemistry, and chemical engineering.
NOTE: USE THIS LINK ONLY FOR INITIAL USER REGISTRATION.

Loading...
